Plum High School

Distinguished Alumni

We, the members of the Distinguished Alumni Committee, are stunned and heartbroken by the tragedy that occurred on Rustic Ridge. There is no way to easily process this kind of shocking loss, and certainly no quick resolution. True to the community spirit of the Boro, resources are rapidly being assembled to help those immediately affected: financially, emotionally, practically, and faithfully. Please give where you can.

We are proud to announce the following Inductees of the Plum High School Distinguished Alumni Class of 2023:

Amy Davis McShane, PHS Class of 1989

Mark Gorman, PHS Class of 1978

Joseph Grubich, PHS Class of 1980

Crystal Hall, PHS Class of 1999

Josh Verbanets, PHS Class of 2001

About Us

In January of 2006 Bob Ford, retired Plum Borough teacher, decided that the distinguished alumni of Plum High School should be recognized.  After much research and many meetings with District and community representatives, the Plum High School Distinguished Alumni Committee was established in March of that year with the stated objective: To establish a program that recognizes Plum High School alumni who have distinguished themselves in various fields of excellence or have made a major contribution to society.  Those selected as Distinguished Alumni are inducted at a banquet and invited to visit their alma mater and sit in on classes.  Their achievements are recognized on the Wall of Distinction at the Senior High School.  Members of the Distinguished Alumni continue to give back to their alma mater through classroom visits and digital video interviews available to current students.

The Plum High School Distinguished Alumni Committee

Margaret Conry Evans, President  |  Ilona Beatty, Vice President

Lynda Dougherty, Secretary  |  Penelope Antolovich, Treasurer

Rachel Begg  |   Patrick Derry  |  Lynn Forbeck

Robert Ford  Mary Beth Ford, Ad Hoc  |  Michele Gallagher  Erin Morris

Melissa Nonnenberg  |  Joy Porter-Drum  |  Terry Stepnick  |  Richard Williams